Ramona on the weekends The community of Ramona offers an unbelievable number of things to do and see. From annual events to spur-of-the-moment adventures, you can easily fill a weekend with fun and excitement. Here are some of the activities a trip to Ramona can offer: RAMONA RODEO Every May Ramona’s locals don their hats, their boots and their spurs and head to the Fred Grand Arena for the annual Ramona Rodeo. While there are lots of “just-for-fun” activities throughout the rodeo weekend (like lawnmower races and kid’s roping contests) the Ramona Rodeo is the real deal with barrel-racing, bull riding, roping and steer wrestling events that draw a serious cowboy/ cowgirl crowd. For information visit www.ramonarodeo.com. RAMONA FAIR August is the month for the Ramona Country Fair. The Ramona Country Fair has been offering the residents of and visitors to Ramona a full weekend of fun for forty years. Truly a community event, the fair is organized by the Ramona Chamber of Commerce and features crafts, carnival rides, great food and great entertainment. For more information call the Chamber at 760-789-1311, the Fair event line at 760-789-1484 or visit their website at www.ramonafair.com. HIKING AND WALKING TRAILS Cedar Creek Falls, Devil’s Punch Bowl: 3 miles of trail leads to a valley at the base of a 100 foot waterfall. Off of Thornbush Road in the San Diego Country Estates. Dos Picos County Park: Approximately ½ mile of nature trails off of Dos Picos Park Road. Mount Woodson East: 4 mile round trip trail offering panoramic views of the Cuyamaca Mountains. Located southwest of Ramona off of Highway 67 just a few yards from the forest fire station sign. Mount Gower Open Space Preserve: 5 miles of trails with several leading to viewpoints overlooking Swartz Canyon and San Vicente Valley. Located at the end of Gunn Stage Road in the San Diego Country Estates. Ramona Community Park: 5 miles of trails off of Aqua Lane. HORSE TRAILS Mount Gower Open Space Preserve: 5 miles of trails with several leading to viewpoints overlooking Swartz Canyon and San Vicente Valley. Located at the end of Gunn Stage Road in the San Diego Country Estates. Ramona Community Park: 5 miles of trails off of Aqua Lane. Rutherford Trail: 2 ½ miles of trails with seasonal streams and rough terrain located at the end of Gunn Stage Road. 
 

Day Spas

Spa Riviera 25385 Pappas Rd. • Ramona, CA 92065 760-788-3738 www.spariviera.com

Equestrian Venues

Copper Meadows 633 Montecito Way • Ramona, CA 92065 760 788-7702 www.copper-meadows.com San Vicente Saddle Club 16911 Gunn Stage Rd. • Ramona, CA 92065 www.sanvicentesaddleclub.com Ramona Trails Association PO Box 2136 • Ramona, CA 92065 www.ramonatrails.org

Fairs

Ramona Country Fair (July) Ramona Chamber of Commerce 760-789-1311 www.ramonachamber.com Ramona Junior Fair www.ramonajuniorfair.com

Golf

Mt. Woodson Golf Club 16422 N Woodson Dr. • Ramona, CA 92065 760-788-3555 San Vicente Golf Resort 24157 San Vicente Rd. • Ramona, CA 92065 760-789-3477
 

Parks & Recreation

Ramona Outdoor Community Center 369 Main St. • Ramona, CA 92065 760-788-0811 www.ramonarodeo.net

Pony Rides

Cheyenne Arabians & Miniatures 760-788-3780 www.cheyennearabians.com

Rodeos

Ramona Rodeo (May) www.ramonarodeo.com

Tennis

Riviera Oaks Resort & Racquet Club 25382 Pappas Rd. Ramona, CA 92065 760-788-7711

Summer Camps

Sebesta's Rocking K Ranch P.O. Box 371 Ramona, CA 92065 760-579-1260

Wineries & Tasting Rooms (See Wine Section of GoGuide)

Ramona What to Do Where to Eat Where to Shop Where to Stay

Borrego Springs Julian Poway Valley Center